OLYMPIC VIEW WATER AND SEWER DISTRICT

Regular Business Meeting of June 20, 2023

Commissioner Lora Petso called the meeting to order at 4:30 p.m. Also in attendance were John Elsasser, Fanny Yee, Kelly Boswell, and Bob Danson.

ANY ADDITIONS OR CHANGES TO THE AGENDA

Executive Session was added to the agenda.

PERSONS TO BE HEARD

Maralyn Chase attended the meeting.

CONSENT AGENDA

- a) Sign the Regular Meeting Minutes of May 15, 2023
- b) Approve the Regular Meeting Minutes of June 5, 2023
- c) Approve the Maintenance Vouchers #23-329 through #23-359 for \$231,499.19
- d) Approve the Capital Vouchers #23-360 and #23-361 for \$489,808.11

Action: Motion to approve the consent agenda

Moved: John Elsasser

Second: Lora Petso

Passed: Unanimously approved

GENERAL MANAGER'S REPORT

a) Communications Contract – T-Mobile

T-Mobile has acquired Sprint and Clearwire, therefore, the new contract will be with T-Mobile only. The Board would like clarification on two sections before entering into a new contract.

ADMINISTRATION SERVICES MANAGER'S REPORT

a) 2023 CCR

A postcard was mailed to every customer instructing them to view the Water Quality Report on the District's website. Paper copies are on display in the lobby.

OPERATIONS MANAGER REPORT

OLYMPIC VIEW WATER AND SEWER DISTRICT

Regular Business Meeting of June 20, 2023

There was no Operations Manager report.

ATTORNEY'S REPORT

There was no Attorney report.

COMMISSIONER'S REPORT

Commissioner Petso reported on the Sno-King meeting.

District Attorney Noel Treat was called into the meeting.

Maralyn Chase left the meeting.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

At 5:09 p.m. the Board went into Executive Session pursuant to RCW 42.30.110(1)(i) to discuss potential litigation for fifteen (15) minutes. The session was extended for ten (10) more minutes and extended once more for five (5) minutes and ended at 5:39 p.m.

NEXT BOARD MEETING

The next regular scheduled meeting is Monday, July 3, 2023, at 4:30 p.m.

The meeting adjourned 5:39 p.m.

Transcribed by Anne Backstrom

APPROVED

Lora Petso, President

Fanny Yee, Vice-President

John Elsasser, Secretary